Old sketchbook, new stuff

image

“Old Sketchbook, New Stuff”, collage.

I pulled out a sketchbook from elementary that I only used a few pages because I moved right after getting it. I don’t know what brand it is…but the paper is a bristle?-ish and its quite thick, so I’m quite satisfised. I’m planning to do the ten page sketchbook assignment in this sketchbook, since I just finished my old one, and I don’t have a better option.

I think I actually feel better working in a cheap sketchbook for thumbnails and experiments because I don’t have to feel bad if I mess up. But I guess for now, I should try to fill in all the pages of the old new one I started to use. Hahah! Who would have guessed that I will miss the school provided sketchbook…:)

Leave a Reply

